Skip to content

Feedback

Feedback opens a comment thread under a finalised decision. Those involved can use this to share their reactions, queries or concerns once the outcome has been decided.

When creating a decision, you do not select ‘Feedback’. It depends on the method – and can be enabled afterwards. Whatever needs to be said will be said anyway; the setting simply determines whether it appears alongside the decision or separately in the thread].

Default setting

In consultation and role-based decision, feedback is inherent from the outset: one person makes the decision, and the others need a space to express their views on the matter.

That’s it for all the other methods. Anyone who voted has already had their say.

If feedback is set by default, the window opens automatically as soon as a result is confirmed – unless the decision is still pending the resolution of an objection.

Switch on later

You can open the feedback window for a finalised decision via the ⋯ menu, provided it isn’t already open. You can set a feedback deadline; if no deadline is set, the window remains open. This is the usual procedure: you often only realise afterwards that a decision still has some loose ends to tie up.

Who is allowed to do so depends on the method. In the case of consultation and role-based decision, only the person in charge – it is their decision on which feedback is given. In all other cases, everyone involved in the process.